⌚ 13:00 CET (8:00 am EDT)
⌚ 18:30 CET (1:30 pm EDT)

What can Life Sciences companies do to make the translation and localization process more efficient and transparent?

For many Life Sciences companies, translating and localizing content is a required inconvenience that results in significant costs and time-to-market implications. Additionally, the translation and localization process is often considered a “black box,” where the translation process remains a mystery.

But what can Life Sciences companies do to aid in making a complex and often costly and timely process more efficient and transparent?

During this webinar, AMPLEXOR’s Kathleen O’Brien will:

  • Provide an overview of fundamental concepts for translations and localization
  • Unveil insights into the translation supplier processes for Life Sciences companies
  • Identify the nuances of culture barriers, and how to better manage the technicalities of translations

As an attendee, you will walk away with effective localization strategies that can be implemented to reduce costs and accelerate timelines.

ABOUT THE SPEAKER

Foto: Kathleen O’Brien is Director of Business Development

Kathleen O’Brien is Director of Business Development with AMPLEXOR Life Sciences and a 15-year veteran of the translation industry. Kathleen has a background in linguistics and has held various roles in the translation business: vendor, project and account management, as well as new business development, giving her a unique perspective into both translation operations and how translation impacts the globalization needs of her clients in the pharmaceutical and medical device industries. She proactively collaborates with her life sciences client partners on a daily basis to help them set their localization strategies.

Kathleen is based in the Greater NYC area and is an active volunteer of the Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association (HBA) and the Life Sciences Trainers & Educators Network (LTEN).